Many Neighborhoods, One Community

About Union Park District Council

Union Park is an area of Saint Paul between the Mississippi River and Lexington Avenue, and University and Summit Avenues, including Merriam Park, Snelling-Hamline, and Lexington-Hamline neighborhoods. Union Park District Council is a community-based non-profit organization, whose purpose is to engage and represent everyone who lives, works, or goes to school in Union Park.



The Union Park District Council is a nonprofit neighborhood organization that elevates community voices in local decision-making. Through our committees, events, and community outreach, we engage all those who live, work, learn and play in Union Park


We envision a connected, vibrant, and welcoming community made up of walkable, sustainable, and affordable neighborhoods, shaped by the diverse people of Union Park.


We value the input of all community members and strive to include diverse and underrepresented voices, including people of color and indigenous communities, renters, students, LGBT, and all faith backgrounds.


Neighborhood Happenings

Neighborhoods Now! Fall 2021 Session

Neighborhoods Now is seeking applicants for their fall 2021 Neighborhood and community organization staff, board and volunteers, as well as neighborhood residents who are not formally connected to an organizations are all welcome to apply!

Program Manager

Union Park is seeking part-time program manager support. Click to learn more!

Summer Swarm

Check out the Summer Swarm series from the city of Saint Paul this year!

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events at the moment